My Departure From Stick Arena

(Metrø ßoomin) #1

The topic name says it all. I will no longer be on Stick Arena sadly. The game has become very inactive to the point where all i see is urinals. Unfortunately, I never cared to play urinal or pit games because it wasn’t my style, so this is the way it has to be.

The big part of my departure is more realistic. I’ve grown up with Stick Arena. I’ve made many friends, as well as losing them. I always had fun playing the game. But in the recent times i’ve had no time to even cred check my account(s). I had to man up & put down the mouse & keyboard, & ultimately move in my life. I will always love Stick Arena & I hope the game can magically become popular, just like it was back in the glory days of my childhood. Stick Arena has kept me out of trouble even in my teenage life. It was the PERFECT game to escape the realities of life & talk to people from all around the globe, instead of just neighbors & people around me.
When i started playing sticks, I never intended to become a good player, or even to be a part of the competitive side of the community. Somehow, someway, I one day decided to strive for years & years just to get better at Stick Arena. I’m proud to be able to say that I had a big impact on Stick Arena.
I would also like to apologize to all the people I trash talked & made fun of over the years. My competitive nature pushed me to become a good player & once i hit my goal, I became extremely arrogant & cocky. I wouldn’t reply to anyone who wasn’t skilled at the game, & I never really noticed my arrogance until November of 2017. I wish I could have been more polite, as a vast majority of the community dislikes me.

I Played with & against some of the best & most dedicated people over the years, & I’d love to shout them out.